My brain was haywired

I grabbed this iPad to search for something on the net or youtube, but now, fot the life of me, i could not remember what it is. Something is really wrong with my brain lately. This made me worry for my mental health. Im getting old, but i dont want to be senile!

Anyway…

After trying to remember what i wanna search, but failed miserably, i decided to write something in my blog. Today, me and my partner in crime (my lil bro) went to Bangsar to check out the famous Sri Nirwana banana leaf rice restaurant. I have never explored that side of the woods in my life. I was always scared to wander there alone without company, so its time to take advantage of my brother holiday to go there together.

I woke up very early in the morning, something that i never do since i was unemployed. I was excited and got ready right away. We reached the Bangsar at around 10.30 am! I researched about the restaurant from looking at foodies’ blogs and they said parking is a hassle around the shop, so we parked the car at Bangsar Village II, then just walked across the street to the restaurant. Yes, it is right in front of the mall! Very convinient.

We reached there, and the place was empty. We were hesitant because in reviews, they said this restaurant is always full. Maybe we were too early, we thought and just walked in the shop. We sat down and we were lucky that they served the banana leaf rice that early! So we just ordered our food. Overall, we were sTisfied, but didnt really get what the fuss is all about. For me, the taste is great, but i think there are other mamak places that has tastier food and for much cheaper. Our bill came up to rm46 for 2 pax! I think it was not worth the price. My bros friend told him that its the banana leaf that makes it expensive. Very non logical if you ask me!

So after eating, we went inside Bangsar village and looked around the shops. The mall is on the fancier side, which is not relly our taste, so we went to another place. My bro was looking for an xbox game called Alan Wake, and he said there is a shop in eCurve Damansara that sells xbox original games. So we went there. We got a bit lost while attempting to leave Bangsar to get into Damansara. But we pull through and found federal highway. From there it was smooth sailing (except for traffic jams along the way). I am quite versed with roads in Pj area and along the LDP.

At ecurve, we found out the shop had closed! So disappointed. There was another shop that sells original games, but we searched the game and they didnt have it. The shopkeeper said that it is an old game and they discontinued it. What a let down. Then, bro wanted to buy an fm modulator thingy. We went to Mr DIY to look around, and we bought extension plug and a cutlery container for the kitchen sink. We went home after that.

Fuh..what a journey today. After all that, we arrived home at 3.00pm sharp! I always feel good if i could finish my errands before late evening. All in all, i had fun. I even wear full makeup today…haha. But i wouldnt dare wearing my red lipstain i bought from sephora yesterday, it was too bold! I wonder when will be the right time and place to rock that color…

Ah, i forgot to say, when driving down the road at Bangsar, i remembered the time when Dee and I went there to go to Maybank Investment office to register for investing account. I remembered her showing me around the Bangsar area where she had lived as a child. Funny that i couldnt remember the routes that she took. That is because i was the passenger. I have found that, if you are driving, you could remember the routes that you have took before. If you were just the passenger, your brain will be just blur when trying to remember the way!

Well, thats all for today. I’ll see you tomorrow!

Leave a comment